Andreano & Lyons
Attorneys at Law
     Parenting Classes Required in Will County

In every paternity case and every divorce case where there are
minor children, the court will require BOTH parents to go to a
parenting classes. This is done through a course at the University
of St. Francis. We have a link
here to online registration and
information. Some points to remember:

  • The current cost if $90.00
  • There are locations throughout the county
  • The class last 4 hours
  • You can register online but must attend in person
  • Give yourself at least a month to register and complete the
    class before your final court date
  • You must bring the certificate of completion to the final court
    date or have it filed well before the final court date

NOTE: If one of the spouses fail to complete the class then the
court is likely to either refuse to complete the case or refuse
visitation to the parent that failed to have the certificate.

If one of the spouses lives outside of Illinois, you MIGHT be able
to get advance permission from the judge to complete the course
online.

If the youngest child is 17, you MIGHT be able to be excused from
parenting class if you get advance permission from the judge.
© 2014 All Copyrights Reserved - by Anthony Andreano
Call for a Consultation:
(815) 954-8175
Offices Located at:
58 N. Chicago Street
Suite 506
Joliet, Illinois 60432

At Jefferson & Chicago Streets
in downtown Joliet - across from
the Will County Courthouse
Phone:
(815) 954-8175


Credit Cards Accepted:
use the contact
form below to
send an e-mail
CONTACT AN ATTORNEY:
Your name:
Your email address:
Your phone #.
County (required)
Question or best time for
attorney to return your call: